top of page
Search

Courtship Series

Updated: Jul 18, 2021


The Courtship series is an extraordinary fictional series about the theology of the body for older teens and adults. The two books follow the lives of three sisters and what God is calling them to do. Despite her better judgment, Joanie is falling in love with a man who is very much not a Catholic and learns about courting and why you should do it. Maggie has always known she was going to enter religious life, but when a man comes into her life, Maggie wonders if God is leading her to a different life than she expected. Amie has always wanted to get married and have a big family, but after trying to find the right guy for her with no luck, Amie decides to stand back and let God have complete control over her life.


I absolutely love this series and will definitely read it multiple more times! I have learned so much from these two books and will reread them when I am older and at the age to court. Before reading these books, I always thought I would date and then get married, but I am all about courting after reading them! Every girl and guy who is an older-teen or adult defiantly needs to read this series!

 

Book 1: Arms of Love

Age Range: 16 and up

Joanie Collins, fresh out of college, starts a new career as a journalist while staying strong in her Catholic faith. She is on the course she has set for herself, but then Joanie's path leads her to Brandon Vaughn. Brandon is Joanie's coworker as a commercial producer but Brandon is anything but Catholic.


 

Book 2: Surrender

Age Range: 16 and up

Maggie has always known that she would enter religious life and has never once doubted that fact. She joins a group of sisters to see if the religious life is really for her and expects everything to go along smoothly, but it doesn't. Maggie is late for everything, does not like wearing only skirts and dresses, and gets confused when a man comes into her life.


 

If you have read the Courtship Series, let me know in the comments below. I'd love to hear your thoughts! Do you have a book you want to be reviewed? Let me know, and I'll add it to my list! Thanks for stopping by. I'm glad you're here.

 

123 views

Subscibe!

Thanks for submitting!

Do you like A Catholic Girl Reads? Subscribe to receive an email once every three weeks on my newest clean books, series, and lists!

Featured Posts:
bottom of page