top of page
Search

Listen to Your Heart

Updated: Aug 24, 2022

KASIE WEST

Age Range: 12 and up

Talking to others and being social is not Kate Bailey's favorite activity. She would rather be at the lake swimming, tanning, and being in solitude. Still, her best friend, Alana, convinces her to join her high school's podcast as an elective. Kate thinks this will be a blow-off class that she could hang out with her friend in, but she is surprised when she is chosen to give advice and be the host for the podcast. As she starts to get the hang of things, she realizes that she's pretty good at giving advice. There's an anonymous guy who tuned in to ask about how to ask out his crush. Kate is pretty sure that the guy is Diego Martinez, Alana's crush, and that he's calling about Alana. Kate is happy for her friend until she realizes that she is also starting to like him. Even though Kate advises people every day, she doesn't know what advice to give to herself.


Listen To Your Heart was a pretty good book. I didn't enjoy it as much as some of the other books that I have read in the past but I still thought that this was good. I don't really like any of Kates friends and I don't like Diego but besides that I hope you all like this book.


Nothing to mention.


Click here to buy!


More books by this author:


Book Series:


Stand Alone Novels:

 

If you have read this book, let me know in the comments below. I'd love to hear your thoughts! Do you have a book you want to be reviewed? Let me know, and I'll add it to my list! Thanks for stopping by. I'm glad you're here.

Subscibe!

Thanks for submitting!

Do you like A Catholic Girl Reads? Subscribe to receive an email once every three weeks on my newest clean books, series, and lists!

Featured Posts:
bottom of page