top of page
Search

Lucky In Love

Updated: Aug 24, 2022

KASIE WEST

Age Range: 12 and up

On Maddie's 18th birthday, she is at a gas station all by herself. Neither one of her two best friends or a friend from the zoo, Seth Nguyen, came to a birthday party. Feeling sad for herself, she goes and buys a lottery ticket because now she's old enough. A few days later, she finds out that she won. In a flash, Maddie's life is unrecognizable. She's not stressed about any of her money problems, and she can pay for college. She suddenly became famous overnight. Everything is great until people start to spread rumors that say ugly things about Maddie. Everybody wants something from Maddie, even her own family, and she doesn't know who wants to be her friend. Now Maddie is not sure who she could trust except for Seth. Seth doesn't seem to know about Maddie's big win, and she doesn't want him to know. He's the only person in her life who is still the same around her. But what will happen when he finds out, and then he starts treating her differently too?


I was really looking forward to this book because it was by Kasie West, but I have to say that I was disappointed. Maddie was a really good character but I just didn't like anyone else in her life. Her friends were mean, her family was always fighting and using her, and I feel like Seth and Maddie were better as friends. Everyone has different opinions so I hope you guys like this book more than I did.


Things to mention: Some kissing details.

Click here to buy!


More books by this author:


Book Series:


Stand Alone Novels:

 

If you have read this book, let me know in the comments below. I'd love to hear your thoughts! Do you have a book you want to be reviewed? Let me know, and I'll add it to my list! Thanks for stopping by. I'm glad you're here.

Subscibe!

Thanks for submitting!

Do you like A Catholic Girl Reads? Subscribe to receive an email once every three weeks on my newest clean books, series, and lists!

Featured Posts:
bottom of page