top of page
Search

Seeking Mansfield

Updated: Jan 8, 2021

KATE WATSON

Age Range: 14 and up

Based on Jane Austen's Mansfield Park, Seeking Mansfield is a delightful book about 16-year-old Finley Price. The only two things that Finley knows how to do is how to direct a world-class production and how to fly way under the radar. The only person who really notices her is her best friend and godparents' son, Oliver Bertram. After Finely's father died, she had to move in with her godparents. Ever since then, Oliver has given her constant encouragement to step out of the shadows and chase her dreams of joining the prestigious Mansfield Theater. But then teen movie stars Emma and Harlan Crawford move across the street and everything changes. Emma and Oliver become closer and closer, and Finley realizes that Harlan's attention is shifting towards her. Finley doesn't know what her feelings are or who she likes. Is it Harlan, or is it Oliver? To do everything she wants, Findlay must step into the spotlight.


Seeking Mansfield was inspired by Jane Austen's Mansfield Park. I have never read Mansfield Park but I heard that it was a great story. Something that I really enjoyed about this book is that Oliver and Finley both told this story every other chapter. Another thing that I really liked was that Oliver liked Finley first. I just think that is really cute. This is one of my favorite books so I hope you all love this books as much as I do.


Things to mention: Finely's mother is an alcoholic and is abusive. Olivers brother has a gambling addiction. Harlan Crawford spends the night with someone who is not his girlfriend and it is posted about online. Some kissing details. A few "hells".


Click here to buy!

 

If you have read this book, let me know in the comments below. I'd love to hear your thoughts! Do you have a book you want to be reviewed? Let me know, and I'll add it to my list! Thanks for stopping by. I'm glad you're here.

Subscibe!

Thanks for submitting!

Do you like A Catholic Girl Reads? Subscribe to receive an email once every three weeks on my newest clean books, series, and lists!

Featured Posts:
bottom of page