top of page
Search

The Healer's Apprentice

Updated: Aug 16, 2021

MELANIE DICKERSON

Age Range: 13 and up

The Healer's Apprentice is a creative retelling of a classic fairy tell of Sleeping Beauty. A young healer's apprentice named Rose vows that she will never get married until she meets Lord Hamlin, the future ruler of her Village. Lord Hamlin is everything a girl could want. He's kind, understanding, and has great faith in God. She knows that Hamlin can never marry her because she is only an apprentice with no money. He is a Lord who is betrothed (engaged). His mysterious lady has been missing ever since an evil person controlled by the devil has promised that he will someday kill her. Rose gets close to his family, and soon Lord Hamlin's brother has taken an interest in Rose. She doesn't know if she likes this or not. As Lord Hamlin seeks to find the sorcerer who cursed his future bride, Rose's life spins into confusion.


The Healer's Apprentice is my absolute favorite book by Melanie Dickerson! Rose is such a sweet and kind character, and her belief in God even when times are tuff is something to strive for. The Healer's Apprentice was the first historical fiction book that read. Hence, it was a little hard for me to get into the book until a few chapters, but I loved it once I did. If I had written this book, I would have done it the same way; this book was perfect. I hope everyone reads this book!


Things to mention: There are some people and animals who have been taken over by demons and kissing details.

Click here to buy!


More books in the Hagenheim series:

More books by this author:

Medieval Fairy Tale Romance Series:

The Dericott Tales:

 

If you have read this book, let me know in the comments below. I'd love to hear your thoughts! Do you have a book you want to be reviewed? Let me know, and I'll add it to my list! Thanks for stopping by. I'm glad you're here.

Subscibe!

Thanks for submitting!

Do you like A Catholic Girl Reads? Subscribe to receive an email once every three weeks on my newest clean books, series, and lists!

Featured Posts:
bottom of page