top of page
Search

Walk Two Moons

Updated: Nov 18, 2021

SHARON CREECH

Age Range: 11/12 and up

Walk Two Moons is a funny and bittersweet awarding-winning novel about a girl and her story. On a road trip with her grandparents to see her mother's resting place and give her father some space, Salamanca Hiddle, Sal, tells a story about her friend, Phoebe. Sal begins the story with her moving to Ohio and becoming friends with Phoebe. Phoebe has a big imagination and thinks that everyone is a murder or a lunatic or something like that, so when a mysterious person comes to the door looking for her mother, Phoebe thinks he is a lunatic. Sal tells about their enthusiastic teacher and the notebooks that cause so much trouble. She tells her grandparents the whole story, and at the end, she realizes that underneath the story of Phoebe, Sal tells her own.


The first time I read Walk Two Moons, I loved it so much that I immediately reread it. Mrs. Creech has a different writing style than I have ever read before, but it is so good that you have to keep reading until you are finished. Unlike other books, the characters are not prominent about what they are thinking and what they mean by something. You have to figure out the character's feelings towards something, and it makes you think. Walk Two Moons was exciting and fun to read with so many little adventures and funny moments. This book was also sad because Sal was trying to figure out how to move on without her mother. I hope everyone reads this book at least once in their life.


Things to mention: One of Sals friends mothers had a kid outside of marriage. A few "hells".


Click here to buy!

 

If you have read Walk Two Moons, let me know in the comments below. I'd love to hear your thoughts! Do you have a book you want to be reviewed? Let me know, and I'll add it to my list! Thanks for stopping by. I'm glad you're here.

436 views

Subscibe!

Thanks for submitting!

Do you like A Catholic Girl Reads? Subscribe to receive an email once every three weeks on my newest clean books, series, and lists!

Featured Posts:
bottom of page